Nadal wins French Open for the 8th time

Jun 13, 2013

Rafael Nadal became the Roland Garros Champion for the 8th time in his career. The King of Clay has played 9 French Opens and won all of the 8 finals he has played. This Title was his 12th Grand Slam Title. Winning the Finals made him the first player to have won 8 of one Grand Slam tournament. Apart from his 8 French Open Titles, he has won 2 Wimbledon Titles and 1 US Open Title and 1 Australian Open Title. The Runner-Up, David Ferrer put up a good fight but was beaten in straight sets. Serena Williams won her 2nd Roland Garros Title and her 16th Grand Slam Title.

Photo Credits:

References: ESPN, Roland

Browse Other Articles

Your Comments...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *